Meet the Foundations Team

One of the strengths of Foundations is our dedicated teachers and staff. We are grateful to have an outstanding team of smart, kind and innovative individuals who teach and work with servant hearts.   

Our Administrative Team

Kathleen Drake   
Head of School 
kdrake@foundationsearlylearning.org

Mattie Conaway 
School Secretary
mconaway@foundationsearlylearning.org

Catherine Pittman Smith 
Director of Communications & Development 
cpsmith@foundationsearlylearning.org

Our 4K Team

Jamese Daniels

School Lead Teacher 
jdaniels@foundationsearlylearning.org

McQuella Chambers

mchambers@foundationsearlylearning.org

Mary Claire Spell

mspell@foundationsearlylearning.org

Kendal McWilliams

ksmcwilliams@foundationsearlylearning.org

Our 3K Team

Olivia Barfield

obarfield@foundationsearlylearning.org

Rachel Despinasse

rgdespinasse@foundationsearlylearning.org

Our After-School Care Team


Vanessa Brown

vbrown@foundationsearlylearning.org

Bridgett Tabb

Teacher's Aide/Lead ASC Teacher

btabb@foundationsearlylearning.org